CONTACT US

FLORIDA STATE BOARD OF ASSISTANTS – 2017 TO 2020

FLORIDA STATE ELECTED OFFICERS – 2017 TO 2020

Position Name Email
GovernorJames W. Prestonjames628@aol.com
Deputy GovernorSuzanne Adamsadamsjns@yahoo.com
TreasurerHenry (Hank) Dresselhdressel@att.net
Membership SecretaryAlvene Watsonfhwaew@mindspring.com
Recording SecretaryKen Cartermayflowerken@gmail.com
HistorianMuriel Curtis Cushingflash1620@comcast.net
CounsellorJames C. Banks, Esq.jcbanks645@gmail.com
ElderJacqueline Arsenaultjackie.arsenault@comcast.net
CaptainHelen O. Bennett Petkashhobflorida@tampabay.rr.com

FLORIDA STATE ELECTED BOA MEMBERS-AT-LARGE – 2017 TO 2020

The following three positions are elected from the Regular Members and Life Members and are Members-At-Large on the BoA, but they are NOT officers. They are not members of the Executive Committee.

Position Name Email
BoA Member-At-LargeLaura Brockmayflowersharpe@tampabay.rr.com
BoA Member-At-LargeNancy Ratnereastontravel@hotmail.com
BoA Member-At-LargeJames Roorbach, II jimroorbach@gmail.com

GENERAL SOCIETY OFFICERS FROM FLORIDA – 2017 TO 2020

The following three people are GSMD Officers from the State of Florida. They are not FSMD Officers. Only the DGG is a member of the FSMD Executive Committee. Both the DGG & AG are members of the State BoA. The positions of Captain General & Former Governor General have no official role in the governance of the FL Society.

Position Name Email
Deputy Governor General (DGG)Reynolds (Ren) CushingRenmur605@comcast.net
Assistant General (AG) Kenneth E. Cartermayflowerken@gmail.com
Former Governor General (FGG)Edward Delano SullivanEddsullivan7@aol.com

FLORIDA STATE COLONY GOVERNORS – 2017 TO 2020

The 17 Colony Governors are members of the State BoA, but they are NOT State Officers. They are not members of the Executive Committee. The State BoA is charged with the general governance of the State Society. They oversee all state officers, appointed committee chairmen, and other appointed positions (like Parliamentarian, Newsletter Editor, & Webmaster). The executive Committee acts under the BoA’s delegated authority in day-to-day operations. Only the eight elected State Officers and the DGG comprise the Executive Committee.

Position Location Colony Name Email
Colony GovernorFort LauderdaleJohn Alden Colony Alexandra Harrisdocharris4@comcast.net
Colony GovernorWest Palm BeachIsaac Allerton Colony Nelson Rhodesndrhodes@comcast.net
Colony GovernorSt. Petersburg William Bradford ColonyHelen O. Bennett Petkashhobflorida@tampabay.rr.com
Colony GovernorMiamiWilliam Brewster ColonyClara Waterman Powellmayflowerpowell@aol.com
Colony GovernorThe Villages James Chilton Colony James Roorbach, II jimroorbach@gmail.com
Colony GovernorDaytona BeachFrancis Cooke ColonyLara Beth Yanceylarayancey@gmail.com
Colony GovernorPensacolaEdward Doty Colony Donna Ortmandonna.ortman1620@gmail.com
Colony GovernorPolk CountyEdward Fuller ColonyJames W. Prestonjames628@aol.com
Colony GovernorPalm BeachSamuel Fuller ColonyWilliam Morgan Claggettw.claygate@yahoo.com
Colony GovernorVero BeachStephen Hopkins ColonyBrian McWaters
Colony GovernorWinter ParkJohn Howland Colony Henry (Hank) Dressel hdressel@att.net
Colony GovernorOcalaWilliam Mullins Colony Maurice Hitt
Colony GovernorFort MyersHenry Samson ColonyReynolds P. CushingRenmur605@comcast.net
Colony GovernorNaplesMyles Standish ColonyNancy Ratnereastontravel@hotmail.com
Colony GovernorFort MyersElizabeth Tilley ColonyReynolds P. Cushing Renmur605@comcast.net
Colony GovernorJacksonvilleRichard Warren ColonyMere G. Schwartzmarmer1@comcast.net
Colony GovernorTallahasseeEdward Winslow ColonyBob BrownR9brown99@gmail.com

FLORIDA STATE APPOINTED POSITIONS – 2017 TO 2020

The following positions are appointed by the Governor & Approved by the BoA. They are not members of the Board of Assistants.

Position Name Email
Bylaws Committee ChairTBD
ParliamentarianTBD
Education Committee ChairDorislynn White-Padgett dwhite@farmcredit-fl.com
Endowment Fund Committee ChairTBD
Finance Committee ChairTBD
Junior Members Committee ChairClara Waterman Powell mayflowerpowell@aol.com
Scholarship Committee ChairAlvene Watsonfhwaew@mindspring.com
Newsletter EditorKenneth E. Cartermayflowerken@gmail.com
Public Relations Committee ChairTBD
Website Colony PagesDee Alexanderdalex123@aol.com
Website ChairNate Watsonwebmaster@flmayflower.com

 

rwbbar.gif (206 bytes)

Last Updated:  November 15, 2018
   Webmaster:  Nate Watson


Copyright © 2011-2016, Society of Mayflower Descendants in the State of Florida - All Rights Reserved